The One Epic Song🎢🎼

This day is the first day of my third year college life. And as I was thinking of an appropriate topic for my next poem, I suddenly remembered this one epic song I dedicated for my crush when I was in highschool. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ (Yeah, I know.what you are thinking, this is so clichΓ© right?πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚) But I want to share it..😜😁




The lyrics goes like this:




“Naalala ko pa,

Noong una kitang, nakilala.

Nasa likod pa kita

Nakayuko’t di nagsasalita.

Pakiwari’y masungit ka

Ngunit ang lahat ay nag-iba

Di maintindihan

Kung bat ganto amd nararamdaman

Ng puso ko at isipan

Ako’y naguguluhan.

Sabihin mo naman 

Hindi ganto wala akong alam.

Sabihin mo naman

Hindi ganto mukha akong ewan

Sabihin mo naman

Sabihin mo naman.”




So yeah, that’s it..πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ It has a second stanza but I didn’t include it. 



I  wrote that song when I was in third year high school.  Actually that was the first song I dedicated for someone I appreciated. And probably that would be the last. When I shared it with my friends, it earned a fitful laugh. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Until now, when I remember it, I feel ridiculous myself. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚



For those who didn’t understand the song, well I won’t translate. I tried but I gave up because it doesn’t look or feel the same when I did. But I will share the idea behind the song. 



The setting of the song was in a classroom back when in the first day of highschool.  There was this boy who sat at the back, I was infront of him. And I was mystified by his looks. He always wore a frown on his face. His head was always bowed low. I thought be was hostile but when I got to know him  better, my impression to him changed. He was infact kind of funny. Ge had a lot of humor in him. He’s was fun to be with.. And I was caught with that. And I was confused. My feelings got tangled. He knew I felt something for him. But he just let my feelings hung like that. I can say he was a total PAASA. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ What I only wanted was for him to tell me what to do. Because I felt stupid.. So yeah.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ sorry it is so clichΓ©πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ besides I was so young back then and just, I dont know.πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚
P.S. to all the boys out there. DON’T BE PAASA!!πŸ™…πŸ˜‚

22 thoughts on “The One Epic Song🎢🎼

Add yours

    1. Hey, it’s not like thattttt!!πŸ˜‚ is it just me or you are really translating ‘paasa’?? Well mister, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what I meant there is that, boys shouldn’t make girls hope for something between them if in fact there is none in the first place..πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cool, again.. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ here in our school, there are so many indian students.. Specially in our college. But with my 3 years in that college, I still don’t a single indian friend.πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I just have the opportunity to talk to them when they ask us if we have a class in a particular classroom. But maybe this year, I can be friends with some.

        I am glad to try some..😁

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

